Happy Glossy Friday (June 20, 2008)

Hope everyone is having a great Friday and looking forward to the weekend.

I hope that everyone got something from the MAC Family and Friends and the Cherry Culture sales.  I noticed that many retailers have been offering Family and Friends sales for the last couple of weeks. I am sure the government  stimulus checks had a lot to do with the sales.

Jamie Lidell

As you know, I love British soul music.  I have been reintroduced to another singer, Jamie Lidell.  This dude has a wonderful voice.  I am too sad that Amy is cracked out right now and not living up to her full potential, so I was pleased when I saw him again on Late Night With Conan O’Brien.   The song, “Another Day” is so refreshing and wonderful.  Every time, I hear it I feel good.  I saw him for the first time on Jools Holland show on the FUSE network last year singing “Multiply.”

Please check out my new favorite song, “Another Day” from the JIM album.

Have a totally awesome weekend,

Mix Maven

One Response

  1. Great songs! I will definitely check him!!

Leave a Reply

