Spring is Springing

I do not mind cool weather, I just do not like cold weather. I swear that this winter has been the coldest on record. (probably not) 😉 I am totally looking forward to Spring.  Spring time is pedicure season, which means SANDALS & PEEP TOE PUMPS!!!

Christian Louboutin always keeps his shoes interesting. I am curious who was the inspiration for this shoe: a silver lace-up slingback. I do not think I would wear this shoe, but I am sure there are plenty of ladies out there that would.

Christian Louboutin Lace-Up Oxford - Source NM.com

I love green in most shades. These Nine West special occasion slingback in a medium green satin is adorable. The heel is 4.5 inches, therefore you must have beaucoup de confidence! I know Joyful Radiance will love this shoe. 🙂

Luxious SlingBack - Source: 9West.com

Nine West also has a delightful leather kitten-heeled slingback in mid-tone green. I would pair this shoe with a classic sheath dress.

Falcoin SlingBack - Source: 9west.com

I want to give an honorable mention to Marc by Marc Jacobs Purple suede peep-toe pumps with silver stones. My friend, Renita, loves purple and would want these shoes badly. I love the classic yet chic look.

 Source-PinkMascara.com

I love the shimmer and shine of it all. My favorite of the season:

Stuart Weitzman Luxury Evening Sandal.jpg - Source: Nordstrom.com

Stuart Weitzman Luxury Evening Sandal. I have a couple weddings to attend this summer and you might see me rocking these captivating sandals. I do not think these shoes are made for walking, so you may not see me wearing them on the dance floor.

Are you all looking forward to Spring?

Check out Paolo Nutini’s song “New Shoes”

Mix Maven

7 Responses

  1. Lovely choices. The Stuart Weitzman Jeweled sandals are HOT!!

  2. You are right Mix, I love that green satin shoe – checked it out in the Nine West store yesterday and it is TOO FAB!

  3. I LOVE purple shoes.

  4. Be still my beating heart! These shoes are killer!

    Since I live on the East Coast, seeing sexy-gorgeous sandals make my heart beat! I’m looking forward to being able to wear some of those sexy numbers.

    Miss Gisele B.

  5. Gisele,

    Spring will be here before we know it. Snow can be lousy!!

  6. @ Grace,

    Purple can be a cool color. One of my friends loves purple so much that I always try to get her purple stuff for her b-day. Unfortunately, purple is not always a popular color. *boo hiss*

  7. That Stuart Weitzman is lovely.

Leave a Reply

